Jump to content
Eastern New Mexico University

Alumni Scholarship

The deadline for the 2010-11 Alumni Scholarship is Friday, Dec. 18, 2009 at 5 p.m. Download application.

The ENMU Alumni Association offers a scholarship every year to encourage and help support ENMU students. This scholarship is designed to help children and grandchildren of ENMU alumni. Recipients are chosen each year at the annual winter meeting of the ENMU Alumni Association Board of Directors.

The amount and number of scholarships is determined by the interest earned on the principal of the fund. Awards can be renewed if the student still meets the criteria and is making appropriate progress. Recipients must reapply each year.

The scholarship is awarded for the academic year and begins the fall semester after the student completes 30 credit hours (sophomore status). Application must be received in January before the academic year when the award will be used.

Students will be selected by a committee made up of the president and four members of the ENMU Alumni Association. Scholarship recipients will be announced at the annual spring awards assembly.

Selection Criteria

  • Full-time student
  • Cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above
  • Demonstrates leadership qualities and the intent of earning a degree
  • Parent or grandparent is either a graduate or has attended ENMU

For more information, please contact the Office of Alumni Affairs.

Office of Alumni Affairs
ENMU Station 48
1500 S. Ave. K
Portales, NM 88130


2009-10 ENMU Alumni Association Scholarship recipients:

Bottom Row: Jake Leal, Michelle Sumner, Tori Teague, Heidi Geyer, Julie Wood
Middle Row: Keaton Crow, Desiree Markham, Ryan Jackson, Erin Griffith, Kristyn Cordova, Sasha Parker
Top Row: Ryan Craig, Jaime Edgett, Samantha Lawrence, Stephanie DeFranco, Bryan Watson
Not pictured: Amanda Boydstun, Opal Greer, Monica Ramirez, Sara Torrez