Greek Life

Social Fraternities

Social Sororities

Other Fraternities and Sororities

Social Fraternities

Inter Fraternity Council (IFC)
Contact: Mr. Draco Miller
Phone: 575.562.2108
Email: Draco.Miller@enmu.edu
Purpose: To promote and coordinate the interests of the fraternities that are a part of this council.

 

Kappa Sigma
Contact: Dr. Timothy Cunha
Phone: 575.562.2542
Email: Tim.Cunha@enmu.edu

Purpose: To promote scholarship, fellowship, leadership, and community service.

 

 

 

Omega Delta Phi
Contact: Dr. Mary Ayala
Phone: 575.562.2421
Email: Mary.Ayala@enmu.edu
Purpose: To serve our community, graduate our members, challenge the traditional perception of fraternities, and to grow past all barriers of culture and race in society.

 

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia of America
Contact: Dr. Jason Vest
Phone: 575.562.2371
Email: Jason.Vest@enmu.edu
Purpose: To develop the best and truest fraternal spirit and the mutual welfare and brotherhood of musical students and the advancement of music in America and a loyalty to the Alma Mater.

   

 

Sigma Chi
Contact: Dr. Donald C. Elder
Phone: 575.562.2601
Email: Donaled.Elder@enmu.edu
Purpose: To cultivate and maintain the high ideals of friendship, justice, and learning upon which Sigma Chi was founded.

 

 

 

 

 

Social Sororities

Chi Omega
Contact: Ms. Trish Maguire
Phone: 575.562.2497
Email: Trish.Maguire@enmu.edu
Purpose: To promote friendship, high standards of personnel, sincere learning, participating in campus activities, community service, and career development.

 

National Panhellenic Conference
Contact:
Ms. Sue Bracksieck
Phone: 575.562.2868
Email: Sue.Bracksieck@enmu.edu
Purpose: To promote and coordinate the interests of the women's fraternities that are a part of this council.

 

   

Zeta Tau Alpha
Contact: Katherine Combs
Phone: 575.791.8591
Email: KatCombs17@gmail.com
Facebook | Twitter
Purpose: To promote the purpose and programs of the fraternity; to function as a constructive vital force in the lives of its members, and to serve as a cooperative active part of the ENMU program.

 

 

 

 

 

Other Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Sigma Lambda Omicron Alpha Chapter
Contact: Ms. Esthela Banuelos
Phone: 575.562.2842
Email: Esthela.Banuelos@enmu.edu
Purpose: To provide an association for and recognition of academically outstanding students in continuing their education.

 

Alpha Xi Psi
Contact: Dr. Linda Sumption
Phone: 575.562.2136
Email: Linda.Sumption@enmu.edu
Purpose: Is to promote English language and literature studies at Eastern New Mexico University.

 

 

 

Delta Mu Delta Gamma Omega Chapter
Contact: Dr. Sue Stockly
Phone: 575.562.2364
Email: Sue.Stockly@enmu.edu
Purpose: Delta Mu Delta is a business honor society that recognizes and encourages academic excellence of students.

 

Kappa Kappa Psi
Contact: Mr. Dustin Seifert
Phone: 575.562.2377
Email: Dustin.Seifert@enmu.edu
Purpose: An honorary organization dedicated to the ENMU bands through positive participation, exceptional service, effective leadership and outstanding musicianship. With great passion and unswerving loyalty its members will ever strive for the highest.

 

 

 

Mu Alpha Nu (Anthropology)
Contact: Mr. David Batten 
Phone: 575.562.2750
Email: David.Batten@enmu.edu
Purpose:
To study man either presently or prehistorically. To develop leadership skills by promoting interest in the field of anthropology.

 

Phi Alpha Social Work Honor Society
Contact: Dr. Barbara Palantone
Phone: 575.562.4150
Email: Barbara.Palantone@enmu.edu
Purpose: To recognize and promote scholastic achievement among students and faculty involved in the undergraduate and graduate social work program.