• ENMU > Important Dates

Important Dates

Unforeseen circumstances may necessitate modification of the University Calendar. The Class Schedule for each semester will reflect those modifications. Students should refer to the University Calendar printed in the Class Schedule for each semester.

Spring 2014
  16-week Session First 8-week Session Second 8-week Session
Dates of semester Jan. 13-May 9 (Mon-Fri) Jan. 13-March 7 (Mon-Fri) March 17–May 9 (Mon-Fri)
Late Registration and Drop/Add Jan. 13-20 (Mon) Jan. 13-20 (Mon) March 17-24 (Mon)
Payment Arrangement Deadline Jan. 17 (Fri) Jan. 17 (Fri) March 24 (Mon)
President's Day holiday Feb. 17 (Mon) Feb. 17 (Mon) Feb. 17 (Mon)
Last day to apply for spring graduation March 1 (Sat) March 1 (Sat) March 1 (Sat)
Midterms March 3-7 (Mon-Fri)    
Spring Break March 10-14 (Mon-Fri)   March 10-14 (Mon-Fri)
Assessment Day April 2 (Wed)   April 2 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw April 11 (Fri) Feb. 7 (Fri) April 11 (Fri)
Registration for summer/fall begins April 13 (Sun)    
Scholarship and Department Awards Ceremony (classes dismissed from 3-5 p.m. April 22 (Tue)   April 22 (Tue)
Final Exams May 5-9 (Mon-Fri) March 6-7 (Thu-Fri) May 8-9 (Thu-Fri)
Commencement May 10 (Sat) May 10 (Sat) May 10 (Sat)
Summer 2014
  8-week Session First 4-week Session Second 4-week Session
Registration April 13-June 1 (Sun) April 13-June 1 (Sun) April 13-June 29 (Sun)
Dates of semester June 2-July 25 (Mon-Fri) June 2-June 27 (Mon-Fri) June 30-July 25 (Mon-Fri)
Late Registration and Drop/Add June 2-June 4 (Mon-Wed) June 2-June 4 (Mon-Wed) June 30-July 2 (Mon-Wed)
Census Day June 20 (Fri) June 10 (Tue) July 8 (Tue)
Payment Arrangement Deadline June 4 (Wed) June 4 (Wed) July 2 (Wed)
Independence Day holiday July 4 (Fri) July 4 (Fri) July 4 (Fri)
Independence Day make-up July 19 (Sat)   July 19 (Sat)
Last Day to apply for summer graduation July 1 (Tue) July 1 (Tue) July 1 (Tue)
Last day to withdraw July 11 (Fri) June 13 (Fri) July 11 (Fri)
Final Exams July 24-25 (Thur-Fri) June 26-27 (Thur-Fri) July 24-25 (Thur-Fri)
Reading copy of Thesis due in Graduate School June 27 (Fri)    
Report on Outcome of Graduate Comprehensive Exams due in Graduate School July 11 (Fri)    
Final copy of thesis due in Graduate School July 21 (Mon)    
Fall 2014
  16-week Session First 8-week Session Second 8-week Session
Registration Up to Aug 26 (Tue) Up to Aug 26 (Tue) Up to Oct 20 (Mon)
Dates of semester Aug 19-Dec 12 (Tue-Fri) Aug 19-Oct 10 (Tue-Fri) Oct 13-Dec 12 (Mon-Fri)
Late Registration and Drop/Add Aug 19-Aug 26 (Tue) Aug 19-Aug 26 (Tue) Oct 13-Oct 20 (Mon)
Census Day Sep 5 (Fri) Sep 5 (Fri) Oct 31 (Fri)
Payment Arrangement Deadline Aug 26 (Tue) Aug 26 (Tue) Oct 20 (Mon)
Labor Day holiday Sep 1 (Mon) Sep 1 (Mon)  
Last Day to apply for fall graduation Oct 1 (Wed) Oct 1 (Wed) Oct 1 (Wed)
Midterms Oct 6-Oct 10 (Mon-Fri)    
Last day to withdraw Nov 7 (Fri) Sep 12 (Fri) Nov 7 (Fri)
Registration for spring semester Nov 9-Jan 26 (Sat-Mon) Nov 9-Jan 26 (Sat-Mon) Nov 9-Jan 26 (Sat-Mon)
Thanksgiving holiday Nov 26-Nov 28 (Wed-Fri)   Nov 26-Nov 28 (Wed-Fri)
Final Exams Dec 8-Dec 12 (Mon-Fri) Oct 9-Oct 10 (Thur-Fri) Dec 11-Dec 12 (Thur-Fri)
Spring 2015
  16-week Session First 8-week Session Second 8-week Session
Registration Up to Jan 26 (Mon) Up to Jan 26 (Mon) Up to Mar 30 (Mon)
Dates of semester Jan 19-May 15 (Mon-Fri) Jan 19-Mar 13 (Mon-Fri) Mar 23-May 15 (Mon-Fri)
Late Registration and Drop/Add Jan 19-Jan 26 (Mon) Jan 19-Jan 26 (Mon) Mar 23-Mar 30 (Mon)
Census Day Feb 6 (Fri) Feb 6 (Fri) Apr 10 (Fri)
Payment Arrangement Deadline Jan 26 (Mon) Jan 26 (Mon) Mar 30 (Mon)
Presidents' Day Feb 16 (Mon) Feb 16 (Mon)  
Last Day to apply for spring graduation Mar 1 (Sun) Mar 1 (Sun) Mar 1 (Sun)
Midterms Mar 9-Mar 13 (Mon-Fri)    
Last day to withdraw Apr 10 (Fri) Feb 13 (Fri) Apr 10 (Fri)
Registration for summer and fall semester Apr 12 (Sat)     
Spring Break Mar 16-Mar 20 (Mon-Fri)    
Final Exams May 11-May 15 (Mon-Fri) Mar 12-Mar 13 (Thur-Fri) May 14-May 15 (Thur-Fri)