• ENMU > Important Dates

Important Dates

Unforeseen circumstances may necessitate modification of the University Calendar. The class schedule for each semester will reflect those modifications. Students should refer to the University Calendar printed in the class schedule for each semester.

Check final exam schedule.

Fall 2015
  16-Week Session First 8-Week Session Second 8-Week Session
Registration/Dawg Days Aug 17 (Mon)
Classes begin Aug 18 (Tue) Aug 18 (Tue) Oct 12 (Mon)
Late Registration/Drop and Add Aug 18-25 (Tue) Aug 18-25 (Tue) Oct 12-19 (Mon)
Last day to make payment arrangements Aug 25 (Tue) Aug 25 (Tue) Oct 19 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals
      100% tuition and fees refund Aug 25 (Tue) Aug 25 (Tue) Oct 19 (Mon)
      90% tuition and fees refund Sep 1 (Tue) N/A N/A
      50% tuition and fees refund Sep 8 (Tue) Sep 1 (Tue) Oct 26 (Mon)
      25% tuition and fees refund Sep 15 (Tue) Sep 8 (Tue) Nov 2 (Mon)
Labor Day holiday Sep 7 (Mon)
Last day to apply for fall graduation Oct 1 (Thu)
Midterm Exams Oct 5-9 (Mon-Fri) N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw Nov 6 (Fri) Sept 11 (Fri) Nov 6 (Fri)
Registration for spring begins Nov 1 (Sun)
Thanksgiving holiday Nov 25-27 (Wed-Fri)
Final Exams Dec 7-11 (Mon-Fri) Oct 9-10 (Thu-Fri) Dec 7-11 (Mon-Fri)
Commencement Dec 12 (Sat)
Winter Break Dec 14 (Mon) -Jan 18 (Mon)

 

Graduate School Important Dates
Reading copy of thesis due in Graduate School Nov 6 (Fri)
Report of Graduate Comprehensive Exams Nov 20 (Fri)
Final copy of thesis due in Graduate School Nov 30 (Mon)

 

Spring 2016
  16-Week Session First 8-Week Session Second 8-Week Session
Classes begin Jan 18 (Mon) Jan 18 (Mon) Mar 21 (Mon)
Late Registration/Drop and Add Jan 18-25 (Mon) Aug 18-25 (Mon) March 21-28 (Mon)
Last day to make payment arrangements Jan 18 (Mon) Jan 18 (Mon) March 28 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals
      100% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
      90% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
      50% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
      25% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
Presidents' Day holiday Feb 15 (Mon)
Last day to apply for spring graduation March 1 (Sun)
Spring Break March 14-18 (Sun)
Midterm Exams March 7-11 (Mon-Fri) N/A N/A
Student Research Conference
(classes dismissed 3-5 p.m.)
April 6 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw April 15 (Fri) Feb 6 (Fri) April 15 (Fri)
Registration for fall and summer begins  
      Graduate students/Seniors April 3 (Sun)
      Juniors April 4 (Mon)
      Sophomores April 5 (Tue)
      Returning freshmen April 6 (Wed)
      New freshmen/Transfers May 9 (Mon)
Scholarship/Department Award Ceremony
(classes dismissed 3-5 p.m.)
April 26 (Tue)
Final Exams May 9-13 (Mon-Fri) Mar 10-11 (Thu-Fri) May 12-13 (Thu-Fri)
Commencement May 14 (Sat)

 

Summer 2016
  8-Week Session First 4-Week Session Second 4-Week Session
Classes begin June 6 (Mon) June 6 (Mon) July 5 (Mon)
Late Registration/Drop and Add June 6-8 (Mon-Wed) June 6-8 (Mon-Wed) July 5-7 (Tue-Thu)
Last day to make payment arrangements Jan 18 (Mon) Jan 18 (Mon) March 28 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals
      100% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
      90% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
      50% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
      25% tuition and fees refund   TBA  
Independence Day holiday July 4 (Mon)
Last day to withdraw July 15 (Fri) June 17 (Fri) July 15 (Fri)
Required extra meeting N/A N/A July 23 (Sat)
Final Exams July 28-29 (Thu-Fri) TBA July 28-29 (Thu-Fri)

 

Fall 2016
  16-Week Session First 8-Week Session Second 8-Week Session
Registration/Dawg Days Aug 15 (Mon)
Classes begin Aug 16 (Tue) Aug 16 (Tue) Oct 10 (Mon)
Late Registration/Drop and Add Aug 16-23 (Tue) Aug 16-23 (Tue) Oct 10-17 (Mon)
Last day to make payment arrangements Aug 23 (Tue) Aug 23 (Tue) Oct 17 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals
      100% tuition and fees refund Aug 23 (Tue) Aug 23 (Tue) Oct 17 (Mon)
      90% tuition and fees refund Aug 30 (Tue) N/A N/A
      50% tuition and fees refund Sep 6 (Tue) Aug 30 (Tue) Oct 24 (Mon)
      25% tuition and fees refund Sep 13 (Tue) Sep 6 (Tue) Oct 31 (Mon)
Labor Day holiday Sep 5 (Mon)
Last day to apply for fall graduation Sep 29 (Thu)
Midterm Exams Oct 3-7 (Mon-Fri) N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw Nov 4 (Fri) Sept 9 (Fri) Nov 4 (Fri)
Registration for spring begins Oct 30 (Sun)
Thanksgiving holiday Nov 23-25 (Wed-Fri)
Final Exams Dec 5-9 (Mon-Fri) Oct 7-8 (Thu-Fri) Dec 5-9 (Mon-Fri)
Commencement Dec 10 (Sat)
Winter Break Dec 12 (Mon) -Jan 16 (Mon)