• ENMU > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Unforeseen circumstances may necessitate modification of the University Calendar. The class schedule for each semester will reflect those modifications. Students should refer to the University Calendar printed in the class schedule for each semester.

Check final exam schedule.

Spring 2016
  16-Week Session First 8-Week Session Second 8-Week Session
Classes begin Jan 18 (Mon) Jan 18 (Mon) Mar 21 (Mon)
Late Registration/Drop and Add Jan 18-25 (Mon) Jan 18-25 (Mon) March 21-28 (Mon)
Last day to make payment arrangements Jan 25 (Mon) Jan 25 (Mon) March 28 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals
      100% tuition and fees refund Jan 25 (Mon) Jan 25 (Mon) March 28 (Mon)
      90% tuition and fees refund Feb 1 (Mon)    
      50% tuition and fees refund Feb 8 (Mon) Feb 1 (Mon) April 4 (Mon)
      25% tuition and fees refund Feb 16 (Tue) Feb 8 (Mon) April 11 (Mon)
Presidents' Day holiday Feb 15 (Mon)
Last day to apply for spring graduation March 1 (Sun)
Spring Break March 14-18 (Sun)
Midterm Exams March 7-11 (Mon-Fri) N/A N/A
Student Research Conference
(classes dismissed 8 a.m.-4 p.m., classes after 5 p.m. resume)
April 6 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw April 15 (Fri) Feb 12 (Fri) April 15 (Fri)
Registration for fall and summer begins, current students April 3 (Sun)
Registration for fall and summer begins, new freshmen/transfers (By appt. only) May 9 (Mon)
Scholarship/Department Award Ceremony
(classes dismissed 3-5 p.m.)
April 26 (Tue)
Final Exams May 9-13 (Mon-Fri) Mar 10-11 (Thu-Fri) May 12-13 (Thu-Fri)
Commencement May 14 (Sat)

 

Summer 2016
  8-Week Session First 4-Week Session Second 4-Week Session
Classes begin June 6 (Mon) June 6 (Mon) July 5 (Mon)
Late Registration/Drop and Add June 6-8 (Mon-Wed) June 6-8 (Mon-Wed) July 5-7 (Tue-Thu)
Last day to make payment arrangements June 8 (Mon) June 8 (Mon) March 28 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals
      100% tuition and fees refund June 8 (Mon) June 8 (Mon) July 7 (Thu)
      50% tuition and fees refund June 15 (Wed)    
Independence Day holiday July 4 (Mon)
Last day to withdraw July 15 (Fri) June 17 (Fri) July 15 (Fri)
Required extra meeting N/A N/A July 23 (Sat)
Final Exams July 28-29 (Thu-Fri) TBA July 28-29 (Thu-Fri)

 

Fall 2016
  16-Week Session First 8-Week Session Second 8-Week Session
Registration/Dawg Days Aug 15 (Mon)
Classes begin Aug 16 (Tue) Aug 16 (Tue) Oct 10 (Mon)
Late Registration/Drop and Add Aug 16-23 (Tue) Aug 16-23 (Tue) Oct 10-17 (Mon)
Last day to make payment arrangements Aug 23 (Tue) Aug 23 (Tue) Oct 17 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals
      100% tuition and fees refund Aug 23 (Tue) Aug 23 (Tue) Oct 17 (Mon)
      90% tuition and fees refund Aug 30 (Tue) N/A N/A
      50% tuition and fees refund Sep 6 (Tue) Aug 30 (Tue) Oct 24 (Mon)
      25% tuition and fees refund Sep 13 (Tue) Sep 6 (Tue) Oct 31 (Mon)
Labor Day holiday Sep 5 (Mon)
Last day to apply for fall graduation Sep 29 (Thu)
Midterm Exams Oct 3-7 (Mon-Fri) N/A N/A
Last day to withdraw Nov 4 (Fri) Sept 9 (Fri) Nov 4 (Fri)
Registration for spring begins Oct 30 (Sun)
Thanksgiving holiday Nov 23-25 (Wed-Fri)
Final Exams Dec 5-9 (Mon-Fri) Oct 7-8 (Thu-Fri) Dec 5-9 (Mon-Fri)
Commencement Dec 10 (Sat)
Winter Break Dec 12 (Mon) -Jan 16 (Mon)