• ENMU > Important Dates

Important Dates

Unforeseen circumstances may necessitate modification of the University Calendar. The Class Schedule for each semester will reflect those modifications. Students should refer to the University Calendar printed in the Class Schedule for each semester.

Fall 2014
  16-week Session First 8-week Session Second 8-week Session
Session 16 week classes 1st 8 week session 2nd 8-week  session
Fall Registration  Apr 13 (Sun)-Aug 18 (Mon) Apr 13 (Sun)-Aug 18 (Mon) Apr 13 (Sun) - Oct 12 (Sun)
     Graduates, Seniors April 13 (Sun) April 13 (Sun) April 13 (Sun)
     Juniors April 14 (Mon) April 14 (Mon) April 14 (Mon)
     Sophomores April 15 (Tue) April 15 (Tue) April 15 (Tue)
     Freshmen  April 16 (Wed) April 16 (Wed) April 16 (Wed)
     New Freshmen/Transfers May 19 (Mon) May 19 (Mon) May 19 (Mon)
Dates of Semester Aug 19 (Tue)-Dec 12 (Fri)  Aug 19 (Tue)-Oct 11 (Fri) Oct 13 (Mon)-Dec 12 (Fri)
Late Registration/ Drop and Add Aug 19 (Tue)-Aug 26 (Tue)  Aug 19 (Tue)-Aug 26 (Tue) Oct 13 (Mon)-Oct 20 (Mon)
Payment Arrangement Deadline Aug 26 (Tue)  Aug 26 (Tue) Oct 20 (Mon)
Financial Aid disbursement begins   Aug 27 (Wed) Aug 27 (Wed)  
   100% Refund for Withdrawals Until Aug 26 (Tue) Until  Aug 26 (Tue) Until Oct 20 (Mon)
     90% Refund for Withdrawals Aug 27 (Wed) - Sept 2 (Tue)    
     50% Refund for Withdrawals Sept 3 (Wed) - Sept 9 (Tue) Aug 27 (Wed) - Sept 2 Tue) Oct 21  (Tue) - Oct 27 (Mon)
     25% Refund for Withdrawals Sept 10 (Wed) - Sept 16 (Tue) Sept 3 (Wed)-Sept 9 (Tue) Oct 28 (Tue) - Nov 3 (Mon)
Labor Day Holiday Sept 1 (Mon) Sept 1 (Mon)  
Census Day Sept 5 (Fri) Sept 5 (Fri) Oct 31 (Fri)
Last day to apply for Fall graduation Oct 1 (Wed) Oct 1 (Wed) Oct 1 (Wed)
Midterms Oct 6 (Mon) -10 (Fri)    
Advising for Spring registration begins Oct 27 (Mon)-31 (Fri)    
Last day to accept a “Fall Semester only” loan Nov 7 (Fri)    
Last day to withdraw Nov 7 (Fri) Sept 12 (Fri) Nov 7 (Fri)
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov 26 (Wed)-Nov 28 (Fri)   Nov 26 (Wed)-Nov 28 (Fri)
Registration for Spring semester  Nov 9 (Sun)-Jan 26 (Mon) Nov 9 (Sun)-Jan 26 (Mon) Nov 9 (Sun)-Jan 26 (Mon)
Last day of classes Dec 5 (Fri)    
Final Exams Dec 8 (Mon) - Dec 12 (Fri) Oct 9 (Thu) - Oct 10 (Fri) Dec 8 (Mon) - Dec 12 (Fri)
Reading copy of thesis due in Graduate School Nov 7 (Fri)    
Report of Graduate Comprehensive Exams Nov 21 (Fri)    
Final copy of thesis due in Graduate School Dec 1 (Mon)    
Commencement Dec 13 (Sat) Dec 13 (Sat) Dec 13 (Sat)
Spring 2015
  16-week Session First 8-week Session Second 8-week Session
Spring Registration  Nov 9 (Sun)-Jan 26 (Mon) Nov 9 (Sun)-Jan 26 (Mon) Nov 9 (S)-Jan 26 (M)
     Graduates, Seniors Nov 9 (Sun) Nov 9 (Sun) Nov 9 (Sun)
     Juniors Nov 10 (Mon) Nov 10 (Mon) Nov 10 (Mon)
     Sophomores Nov 11 (Tue) Nov 11 (Tue) Nov 11 (Tue)
     Freshmen  Nov 12 (Wed) Nov 12 (Wed) Nov 12 (Wed)
     New Freshmen/Transfers Dec 22 (Mon) Dec 22 (Mon) Dec 22 (Mon)
Dates of Semester Jan 19 (Mon)-May 15 (Fri) Jan 19 (Mon)-May 15 (Fri) Mar 23 (Mon)-May 15 (Fri)
Late Registration/ Drop and Add Jan 19 (Mon)-Jan 26 (Mon)  Jan 19 (Mon)-Jan 26 (Mon) Mar 23 (Mon)-Mar 30 (Mon)
Payment Arrangement Deadline Jan 26 (Mon) Jan 26 (Mon) Mar 30 (Mon)
Financial Aid disbursement begins Jan 27 (Tue)    
100% Refund for Withdrawals  Until Jan 26 (Mon) Until  Jan 26 ((Mon) Until Mar 30 (Mon)
     90% Refunds for Withdrawals Jan 27 (Tue)-Feb 3 (Tue)    
     50% Refund for Withdrawals Feb 4 (Wed)-Feb 10 (Tue) Jan 27 (Tue)-Feb 3 (Tue) Mar 31 (Tue)-Apr 6 (Mon)
     25% Refund for Withdrawals Feb 11 (Wed) - Feb 17 (Tue) Feb 4 (W)-Feb 10 (Tue) Apr 7 (Tue)-Apr 13 (Mon)
President’s Day Holiday Feb 16 (Mon) Feb 16 (Mon)  
Census Day Feb 6 (Fri) Feb 6 (Fri) Apr 10 (Fri)
Last day to apply for Spring graduation Mar 1 (Sun) Mar 1 (Sun) Mar 1 (Sun)
Midterms Mar 9 (Mon)-Mar 13 (Fri)    
Assessment Day Apr 1 (Wed)    
Last day to withdraw Apr 10 (Fri) Feb 13 (Fri) Apr 10 (Fri)
Last day to accept a Fall/Spring  loan Apr 10 (Fri)    
Spring Break Mar 16 (Mon) - Mar 20 (Fri)   Mar 16 (Mon) - Mar 20 (Fri)
Registration for Summer begins Apr 12 (Sun)-Jun 1 (Sun) Apr 12 (Sun)-Aug 17 (Mon) Apr 12 (Sun)-Aug 17 (Mon)
Registration for Fall Semester begins Apr 12 (Sun)-Aug 17 (Mon) Apr 12 (Sun)-Aug 17 (Mon) Apr 12 (Sun)-Aug 17 (Mon)
Last day of classes May 8 (Fri) Mar 6 (Fri) May 15 (Fri)
Final Exams May 11 (Mon)-May 15 (Fri) Mar 12 (Thu)-Mar 13 (Fri) May 11 (M)-May 15 (F)
Reading copy of thesis due in Graduate School Apr 10 (Fri)    
Report of Graduate Comprehensive Exams Apr 24 (Fri)    
Final copy of thesis due in Graduate School May 4 (Mon)    
Commencement May 16 (Sat) May 16 (Sat) May 16 (Sat)
Memorial Day Holiday May 25 (Tue)